Board of Trustees


Jackie Godlock, Chair - Business Relations Specialist NC Department of Health & Human Services 

Kerry Giles, Vice-Chair - Director of Rutherford County EMS and Transit 

Rebecca Segal, Secretary - CEO, Rutherford Regional Health System


Josh Edgerton, MD Chief of Medical Staff Rutherford Surgical Associates 

Janet H. Mason, EdD Town Manager, Town of Forest City 

Michele Mercer, MD Assistant Professor Director of Clinical Education Physician Assistant Studies Gardner-Webb University

Sarah Merrison-McEntire, DC, Chair Chiropractic Physician 

Frank Mooring, MD Catawba Radiology 

Paul J. Mosca, MD, PhD, MBA Associate Professor of Surgery Physician Quality Officer Duke University School of Medicine Duke Network Services/DUHS